August 2014 Chart

The Italian progressive genius, Gai Barone, is in fine form this month with an original in the top spot and his remix of Vanilla a close second.
Involved, by Andre Sobota, is a piece that will evoke some deep feelings. What a wonderfully beautiful production.
Phonic Scoupe are bringing back the vocal, dance floor progressive sound with their remix of Spell and Dar & Dor will take you on an epic journey with BluePop.

01. Gai Barone – Chasing Karol
02. Phi Phi & Airwave – Vanilla (Gai Barone Remix)
03. Andre Sobota – Involved
04. Soulhoppers – Spell (Phonic Scoupe Remix)
05. Dar & Dor – BluePop
06. AudioStorm – Cosmic Interference (Ewan Rill Remix)
07. Psychowsky – Heartbeat (Scott Williams ‘Lovers’ Remix)
08. Kaban & White Resonance – Messier
09. Soulwerk – The Lost Paradise (Kastis Torrau & Donatello Remix)
10. AudioStorm – Island

>> Listen on Beatport

This will be my last monthly chart. From now on I will post a seasonal chart every three months.

July 2014 Chart

I’m happy to say that July was yet another huge month for the progressive sound!
In the top spot is a gorgeous piece of music by Estonian producer Janno Kekkonen, on the excellent Clinique Recordings.
LoQuai’s beautiful and haunting remix of Platunoff’s production You Don’t Know is up next, followed by Aussie Matter’s remix of Somber on Stellar Fountain.
July also heralds the return of the legendary Yunus Guvenen to the progressive house scene, with a remix by Guy J on his own Lost & Found label, while Ewan Rill gives us another excellent dance floor number with his popular remix of Synaptic Transfer.

01. Janno Kekkonen – Deep Blue Plant
02. Platunoff – You Don’t Know (LoQuai Remix)
03. D.X.Xavier – Somber (Matter Remix)
04. Yunus – Meeting Molly (Guy J Remix)
05. Silicon Syndicate – Synaptic Transfer (Ewan Rill)
06. Oscar Vazquez – My Way (Sonic Union Remix)
07. Lonya & Alley Cat – Bedtime Stories
08. Ewan Rill & Anton Ttx – Reason To Live (Magnetic Brothers Dream Mix)
09. Kaban – The Future Is Here (Monojoke Remix)
10. Nevee – So Intentional

>> Listen on Beatport

June 2014 Chart

Better late than never, here are my top 10 tracks for June. It sure was tough narrowing them down this time.
Kastis Torrau has been on the warpath lately and with Arnas D he has made a bass heavy original track that will destroy dance floors. Yet another excellent release on Sound Avenue.
Andre Sobota has produced a haunting and surreal remix of Darin Epsilon’s All That Could Have Been, really making the most of the stunning vocals.
Ewan Rill is guaranteed to get you moving with his remix of It’s Time To Go, while Dale Middleton’s remix of Hurt on Clinique is the perfect soundtrack for the early hours of the morning.
Last but not least, Juan Deminicis provides us with another excellent dance floor track on Guy J’s label Lost & Found. The whole record is brilliant, so check it out.

01. Kastis Torrau & Arnas D – Eye
02. Darin Epsilon – All That Could’ve Been feat. Ghost WARS (Andre Sobota Remix)
03. Da Luka – It’s Time To Go (Ewan Rill Remix)
04. East Cafe – Hurt (Dale Middleton Remix)
05. Juan Deminicis – Feel
06. Nicolas Petracca – Echoes From Outer Space
07. Platunoff – Open Your Eyes (Simos Tagias Remix)
08. Diego Azocar – Coming Back To Life
09. Nikolay Mikryukov – Forgotten Space (Dmitry Molosh Remix)
10. David Podhel – Dancing In The Dark

>> Listen on Beatport

May 2014 Chart

Alejandro Arroyo is back in full force and has taken the top spot this month with Reuniverse. Another fine showing from the young talent.
Also on CHANGE AUDIO this month are the remixes of Jamie Stevens’ techno monster Foreign Utopia. The Sonic Union remix really does it for me with that deadly groove.
My favourite producer from last year, Gai Barone, has a new progressive house track out called Cartaria, and Relaunch has an epic take on this one that I couldn’t ignore.
Irishman Lateral Cut Groove has appeared in my charts before and this time he has outdone even Monojoke in the percussion department with his massive remix of Monojoke’s Begone.
Old progressive stalwarts Napalm & d-phrag released a track called Substance, which has some serious dance floor potential. I was tempted to include Australian producer Matter’s quality remix but couldn’t go past the original.

01. Alejandro Arroyo – Reuniverse
02. Jamie Stevens – Foreign Utopia (Sonic Union Remix)
03. Gai Barone – Cartaria (Relaunch Early Morning Remix)
04. Monojoke – Begone (Lateral Cut Groove Remix)
05. Napalm & d-phrag – Substance
06. Arjuna Schiks – Complete (Jamie Stevens Remix)
07. Cut Knob – Bandolero
08. Naz – Failed Rehabilitation (Oscar Holgado Remix)
09. Deriwer – Lhasa (Tommi Oskari Remix)
10. deepAlexander & Kofke Milano – Vento Norte

>> Listen on Beatport

April 2014 Chart

Another month and another round of amazing progressive music.
Guy J has released two beautiful original productions on his Lost & Found label, both taking the top spots. I’m looking forward to hearing him play here in Brisbane in June.
Stas Drive is a producer who has really got my attention lately, I loved his hypnotic remix of Micro Diamond by Marcelo Vasami. One Love has some quality percussion and an epic breakdown that will send shivers down your spine.
Speaking of epic, Monojoke makes a triumphant return to my charts with Espada. Newcomers Phonic Scoupe have also got some huge sounds with Sand, the trio’s latest on Stripped Recordings.

01. Guy J – Dizzy Moments
02. Guy J – Diaspora
03. Stas Drive – One Love
04. Monojoke – Espada
05. Phonice Scoupe – Sand
06. Tvardovsky – Colours (Beat Maniacs Remix)
07. Lessov – Eurypharynx
08. Derek Howell – When The House Sleeps
09. Following Light – Raison D’etre
10. Alejandro Arroyo – Fluence

>> Listen on Beatport

Bonus free song: Paul Kalkbrenner – Fochleise-Kassette (Santi Mossman & Rodrigo Mateo Remix)